Chennai Super Kings vs Kings Eleven Punjab live score ipl 2020 18th match updates | IPL 2020

Dubai: In the 18th match of IPL 2020, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) has given Chennai Super Kings (CSK) a target of 179 runs in 20 overs. For Punjab, captain KL Rahul scored a brilliant 63 runs.

Pace Shardul Thakur of Chennai has taken the maximum 2 wickets in his name. Let us tell you that CSK and Punjab IPL 13 have lower order teams in the table.

Punjab scored 178-4 runs

Batting first after winning the toss, the Kings XI Punjab team scored 178-4 runs in 20 overs against Siske on the basis of an excellent innings of 63 runs by captain KL Rahul.

Rahul’s wicket also fell

After Puran, Punjab captain KL Rahul was dismissed after a brilliant innings of 63 runs on the next ball of Siske’s fast bowler Shardul Thakur.

Puran’s fire breaks

Kings XI Punjab’s batting batsman Nicholas Puran was dismissed for 33 runs off 17 balls.

Shined again Rahul

Punjab captain KL Rahul has completed the 18th FIFTY of his IPL career, constantly presenting good form.

Mandeep Singh kept walking

Batting well, Kings XI Punjab’s Mandeep Singh went on to score Ravindra Jadeja on 27.

Mayank out

Punjab’s in-form batsman Manayak Aggarwal scored 26 runs and was caught out by CSK spin bowler Piyush Chawla.

Punjab added 50 runs for the first wicket

Kings XI Punjab took advantage of the toss and added a brilliant 50 runs for the first wicket.

Punjab’s Power Game in Powerplay

The team of Kings XI Punjab against CSK showed a great game in the Powerplay and scored 46 runs in the first 6 overs without any loss.

Punjab got a modest start

By 3 overs of the innings, the Kings XI Punjab team made a modest start and scored 19 runs at no loss.

Kings XI innings started

After winning the toss and batting first, the team of Kings XI Punjab has started their innings. Punjab’s opener is at the crease.

Both the teams are as follows-

Chennai Super Kings Team: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Karan, Piyush Chawla, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.

Kings Eleven Punjab Team: KL Rahul (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Puran, Karun Nair, Glenn Maxwell, Jimmy Neesham, Ravi Bishnoi, Sarfaraz Khan, Krishnappa Gautam, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email